abandonment

So clearly I have given up on NaPoWriMo, there was just too much else going in the real world and I hated scrambling to come up with something poetic, no matter how good (or bad, more likely) it was. Since stopping the poems, I have had a dear friend visit, traveled to our new homeland to find a house, found that new house (which is lovely), survived the monster nor’easter which visited New England, and endured a terrible headcold. So life has gone on and I’m accomplishing things that need to get done. I’m continuing to work on poems but at a much more leisurely pace which allows me to actually think about what I’m writing and revise and edit to my heart’s content. So there will be more poetry here among the packing and purging which will be filling the next month. I’m dreading the move itself but it will be fun to discover a new place!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

