absolve

Ego Te Absolvo

Forgive me father
I know not what I do.
I stumbled blindly into
love, into stupid
infinite and dazzling
love. Learning the
depths of my darkness
and the lengths I will
go to protect it.
Fierce and unyielding is
my heart, unforgiving
in love’s ferocity.

This is National Poetry Month, and some poetry bloggers are establishing NaPoWriMo (National Poetry Writing Month), to write a poem a day for a month. I’m going to attempt this, since I seem to be writing a lot of poetry here anyways. I don’t know how quality my pieces are to start off with but hopefully it won’t deteriorate too much as the month goes on!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

