More haiku

One Deep Breath has really inspired me to think about haiku. I hadn’t thought about writing a haiku since high school english class, but now I’m composing them in my head as I go throughout my day. Expect to see more of them in this space! The second one is not a “traditional” haiku as I understand it, although maybe someone with more knowledge than I can comment on this. It is a Fibonacci sequence haiku (1,1,2,3,5 syllables)

The sky at midnight

Silver sparks against velvet

Soft and infinite

 

Fall

slips

into

the sky with

her tiny mouse feet

leaves red footprints across the blue

  fall-tree-small.JPG

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “More haiku

  1. d

    more evidence of those darn numbers in nature.. super swell 🙂

  2. Sandy

    This is beautiful! Love the image you created with your words.

Leave a Reply

