Mama Says Om: Invisible

sunset-edge.JPG

Next to the glory of the sun, the sweetness of the stars, the strength of the tides, we are invisible. Humble and scared we scuttle from birth to death, closing our eyes to the truth that we cannot live forever. Some place their faith in an afterlife, while others wear themselves out celebrating their youth. I believe in the permanance of love. I believe the sound of my son’s laughter will last forever in my memory. I believe that the majesty of our quest to understand and connect matches that of the tallest mountain peak. I believe that when we join together with a common purpose our stature grows like an oak. I believe that even though our bodies are modest creations, our souls are like stars. Hidden like invisible jewels, we can only see them with our eyes closed.

“Voici mon secret. Il est tres simple: on ne voit bien qu’avec le coeur. L’essentiel est invisible pour les yeux.”

“Here is my secret. It is very simple: one sees well only with the heart. The essential is invisible to the eyes. ”

~Le Petit Prince par Antoine de Saint-Exupery

4 Comments

Filed under Pictures, Writings

4 responses to “Mama Says Om: Invisible

  1. This photo is dazzling…really. It expressed “invisible” with such grace. Since I am only just beginning to learn about photography, I absorbed something about how this was approached. Thank you for it…and as for that quote, it is perfect. I found your blog through MamaSaysOm and I’m glad I did.

  2. wonderful entry; that little boy in the banner is an amazing photo!

Leave a Reply

